My First Pop-Up Card!

This was quite out of the box for me! 365 Cards is really challenging me this month! Am going in random order and not completing my older challenges! 🙂 But hey! Why does life or craft need to be organized, eh?!?!

Day 42 – Fancy pop-Ups

Now, I have not attempted a pop-up card in recent times. I remember I made some back when I was in school but never after that. Till today. What fun I had! 🙂 And what amazing things you can do with pop-ups! Thanks 365 Cards for this opportunity! Followed instructions from this video. Check it out for yourself! Give it a go! 🙂

Used Versamark Dazzle for the stamps in the background (Hero Arts – Many Dots and sentiment from Truly Appreciated), made my own ribbon accent 🙂 Now I have a really odd-sized card! 🙂

Also for Pals paper Arts #88

Ppa ladies

A Passion for Papertrey – Springing into Spring (used a PTI green button from Holiday Mix Vintage  Collection)

Categories: Craft | 16 Comments

Post navigation

16 thoughts on “My First Pop-Up Card!

  1. Never seen such a beautiful pop up. You continue to make amazing creations and love this card very much. Great colours and dimension:-)

  2. Oh my gosh! This is really something! Beautiful! Thanks for playing at Pals Paper Arts!

  3. ohh wow….this is so awesome!! love it!! Gotta go watch the video and try it myself 🙂

  4. What a great pop-up surprise!! you did a fantastic job ~ I’m going to have to watch that video.

  5. Priya Venkat

    Had the pleasure of watching the flower pop-up in person……and havta tell ya…..its just eye-poppingly gorgeous!!!

  6. WOW! That is just amazing!

  7. Yesterday

    Ohhhh es preciosa!!!!!!!!

  8. Ahhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!! That’s truly AMAZING!!!!! What a super surprise! Totally screamin’ out spring to me with this beauty 😀
    Thanks so much for joining us on A Passion for Papertrey!
    Hugs,
    Aimes
    x

  9. Gorgeous! Very creative. Thank you for playing along with Pals Paper Arts.

  10. Wow! Gorgeous daffodils! Your first pop-up card is truly a success!
    Hugs, Wendy

  11. Whoa – this is seriously amazing!!! The flowers are beautiful popping out of that card and I do believe I need to learn this technique!

  12. sandie carter

    This card looks awesome. Thanks so much for the great video tutorial. It t now does not seem as hard as I first thought. Thanks for sharing

  13. fantastic. Thanks for the link to the video.
    Deanne
    Sydney Australia
    xx

  14. Absolutely lovely, thanks for sharing such a gorgeous creation.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

