Quilled Family Album

Hello!

Just noticed that it has been two weeks since I posted here last! But I did have term tests and exams to deal with during this time and so took a break. I did do some crafting and baking but did not have the time to take pictures and post it. My bakes first of all just disappeared before I could get my camera and my crafting was at an easy and gentle pace 🙂 I have since made four cakes on order for friends and their kids (all chocolate – but of course!) but did not take any pictures before I gave them 😦 Silly me but then there is always a next time! 🙂

Today, I wanted to share with you an album made on order, with family portrait pictures. Since Paperz! had already made a few albums for this client, we decided to do it a bit different and have quilling as the main way of embellishing it. Have a look! 🙂

This was the cover page and I added a whole bunch of quilled flowers and some dies from Memory Box and Marianne with some leaf punches. Priya Venkat kindly added the letters for me 🙂 Used papers from K & Company, a whole range of lines that my cousin very sweetly got for me – a pack of 3o0 sheets! 🙂 I know I know….Bless her!

Since all pages has pictures, not showing you most of them. Just a highlight view 🙂 Used a range of sentiment stamps too for this one – Ali Edwards, Unity, Darcie’s, stickers….you get the drift! 🙂

I thoroughly enjoyed making this album as it is very different to what Paperz! usually has made! Thank you Priya Venkat for your help! 🙂 And thanks to all of you who peek in and leave comments!

Have a great weekend!

Categories: Craft | Tags: , , , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Quilled Family Album

  1. Shobana!! thats an awesome album!! First time, I see quilling in an album!!

  2. Hussena

    Oh my this album looks just beautiful… l really like quiiling on the cover…that is super stuff Shobana !!and love the way you have embellished the insides with your beautiful quilling and stamping!!

  3. This is amazing… I absolutely love love love the quilled flowers ion your album.. Beautiful…

  4. so beautiful and colourful…all the quilling painstakingly done….and lovely sentiments too.. what a treasure it must be for the person who now owns it!! Great job Paperz! 🙂

  5. A-ha!!! This one was a beautiful one….really. Each page was a masterpiece. i meant to ask you how you made the flowers in the last pic (with two different colours in it). Even if I do learn it, I will leave the making of it to you and you only…..

  6. YAYYYYY!!!!! I’m finally able to leave a comment here. Tried through wordpress and that seemed to work. Couldnt comment through gmail at all. Thanks for the tip.

  7. So totally gorgeous! Love those fun flowers, and those bright happy colours are perfect! I can understand that it would be hard to take photos of food…. it would be gone before I even thought to take a photo myself…

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

