Playing with Kraft

Hello there! Hope your weekend and the start of the week was good! Mine was busy with my second son’s birthday and baking (yes he finally agreed to me baking the cake!) and the boys had such fun that it was all worth it! 🙂 Whew.

Got a bit crafty today and linking to two challenges – A Blog Named Hero #10 – Krafty Crafter and the Moxie Fab World – Focal Point Challenge

I made a card which a bit more elaborate than my usual style this time 🙂 I just loved the kraft and the simple elements! Have a look!

I realized when doing this challenge that I have only backgrounds and sentiments from Hero Arts…nothing else! 🙂 So had to work with what I have. Have highlighted the gorgeous background and clear embossed it and filled in bits of color! 🙂 Saw this on Ellen Hutson’s blog and thought it would work best for my project! Awesome tutorials and videos there! 🙂

Another look at the embossing….my new fav technique! 🙂

Added a metal embellishment I bought a while back with a bling for the center and ribbon from stash. Sentiment from Hero Arts Live Life set. Pretty chuffed with how this turned out! 🙂 Used ribbon AND an embellie! Yay!

Thanks for peeking in and have a good week ahead! 🙂

Categories: Craft | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Playing with Kraft

  1. absolutely gorgeous!!! all that embossing…. looks lovely…. best part is the ribbon… how do u manage to tie such a lovely bow…. I really want to know….

  2. Great design! Love the highlights of red and the gorgeous embellie ROCKS!

  3. This is cool 🙂

  4. thanks so much for playing along with us at A Blog Named Hero

  5. Hey Shobana! Thanks for linking this up to the Focal Point Challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

