Be a Star!

Hello!

There are so many cool challenges in blogland lately that I had been itching to craft during my summer break. But I consciously took a break and recharged myself…so to say! 🙂 Now that I have my supplies on hand, and had it all out on the floor for yesterday’s project, I plodded on to make another one! And who knows….maybe another! 😀

I have not linked to Less is More challenge for a while now and it is so up my alley that it bugs me when I am not able to link up. So I felt great when I could make something this week and linking up to the amazing Moxiefab challenge and CASE Study challenge too! I have seen some fab work on CASE study but have not linked up yet…so here goes! Yay! 🙂

LIM -Week 70 Colour Challenge – Red, white and blue , CASE Study #93 and the Moxiefab – Spatter Technique Challenge

CASE inspiration from the amazing Aga!

                           *click on the pic to get a better view*

A no fuss card that is full of stars 🙂 PTI star dies and Super Stars stamp set. Used the good old toothbrush for the spatter 🙂 Sprayed some candy apple glimmer mist and then spattered away! I feel there is a bit more control this way…compared to a spray from a bottle. What do you think?

Thanks for stopping by! Have a starry week ahead! 🙂

Categories: Craft | 12 Comments

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “Be a Star!

  1. Terrific LIM card Shobana… I love the splatters.
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  2. So easy to lose control with a spray bottle! Lovely effect you’ve achieved on this fab card with your trusty toothbrush – who knew they were so versatile!

    Kathyk

  3. Great idea to add the stars on top of the splatters, looks FAB.

  4. Love the red splatter around the stars– so unique!!

  5. Great card love the splatter and the stars- love it!

  6. A super starry card Shobana! xx

  7. Your misting looks great, love the starry design Shobana :0)
    Good to see you having fun with your crafty stash again :0)
    Jenny x

  8. Super fun take on the challenges! Love the spattered bg!

  9. Great take on the LIM challenge

    Anne

  10. The misting looks great, and I love the repetition of the star shape with the coordinating sentiment! Thanks for joining us this week at CASE Study!

  11. Great cards – love the splatter technique.

  12. Super inking Shobana
    FAB card
    Thank you very much
    mandi
    “Less is More”

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

