Masterpieces by Kids

Hey y’all!

Its been a while since I posted and I will not bore you with reasons for that šŸ™‚ But I have been crafting but cannot post pictures till the recipient has seen it. So I am sharing some craft work done by my kids a while back.

My oldest (12) made this with scraps of paper that was lying around during my craft projects. I was amazed with his patience and concentration to make this šŸ™‚

He made some soldiers with guns…his favorite subject these days šŸ™‚

It is pretty impressive if I say so myself! šŸ™‚ And he is chuffed that I am sharing this with you today too.

This next one is by my 6-year old. He loves painting with any medium and is now enjoying water colors these days. When asked what he wants to be when he grows up, he replies that he wants to be an artist, where he paints with all kinds of mediums šŸ™‚

I am on a summer break with my kids now and do not see myself crafting for the next few weeks. But will be busy stocking up on my craft supplies during this time. Been seeing a lot of lovely stuff online and been researching on some new lines that have been introduced in the last few months. And there is baking too…..so much to do! šŸ™‚

Have a good one people! Might post my scrapbook projects when I get the go ahead so till then….ta ta! šŸ™‚

Categories: Craft | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Masterpieces by Kids

  1. Priya Venkat

    I love the details on the soldier…….he has a gun and a sword, cool! Little R’s peacock is brilliant, both in terms of talent and the colors used. Kudos to both of them. Btw, are you guys having fun?

  2. Priya

    great stuff! Guess you have been the inspiration! keep going!

  3. My God the paper piecing projects are masterpieces!!I think even an adult wouldnt be able to execute the ideas so well. Do get them framed Shobana your son is super talented! And do give him more of your stuff so that he can create more masterpieces– Give him my best wishes and a heart full of appreciation !!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

