Dash of Brown Humor!

Hello there! Hope your week had got off to a good crafting start! 🙂

I managed to make a couple of cards a coupla days back but seems I missed a few pointers so has gone to my “stash” for now. But the challenge at The Play Date Cafe is interesting and so gave it a try. Plus the Paper Players are asking us to spread the humor so I combined the two to come up with this! 🙂

Linking to PDCC #125 and PP #89

Made these two very simple cards keeping true to the color scheme and having the focus on the image and the sentiment! Inked this Inkadinkado stamp set for the first time and I am glad to have a couple of “light” birthday cards in my stash! 🙂

And for some strange reason my pictures always come out like they are skewed. Wonder why. I place it straight enough on a base….maybe my DSLR is too heavy for me! 🙂

How do you like my new theme on my blog? Decided to have a new start after one year of blogging! 🙂 Nope. No giveaways…no candy….no nothing! I don’t particularly do all that so I don’t expect you to do that either….just for me. Would rather have you stop by to see my work and leave a nice comment.

On that note, thank you so much for stopping by! 🙂

Categories: Craft | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Dash of Brown Humor!

  1. I do envy your baking skills , My kids wish I could when I showed them your awesome chocolate goodies. I like the image on your first card and the sentiment is awesome.

  2. Nice new look, Shobana. And the sentiments on both the cards are just the best. It really would be nice to have an unlisted age-number, wont it?

  3. These are hilarious! I’ve got that cute little lizard stamp, it’s so much fun!

    Here’s a tip that I read once about keeping your card straight in the photo, always line the camera up with where ever the fold of the card is…. (hope this makes sense)

  4. Such adorable images! Love the clean design and I have to agree with both sentiments! Ha! Thanks so much for joining us this week at the Paper Players! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

