Walnut Muffins

Hello there! Welcome to another post with baking on my mind! 🙂 Seems that is winning over crafting or crocheting right now!

On a baking roll here. I found this recipe at thepioneerwoman.com – simply amazing blog and site! Check it out for yourself as Ree shares some amazing things with the world! 🙂 I have found a few nice dessert recipes here and have tried them out too! I chose the muffin recipe which is actually posted as pecan pie muffins on her blog. Since I do walnuts and I did not quite get the “pie” part of it, I christened it walnut muffins anyway! 🙂

The darker one in the center is what happened when I kept the muffins for just a couple of minutes more in the oven! 🙂 Tasted as good though!

You will need –

1 cup – brown sugar

1/2 cup – flour

1 cup – walnuts

Mix these together and keep aside.

2/3 cup – melted butter, cooled

2 – eggs, beaten

Combine the butter and eggs and beat well with a fork.

Add the wet and dry ingredients and fold in well.

Spoon into your baking cups (silicone or paper) and bake at 350 F (180 C) for 20-25 minutes.

The recipe also actually calls for a dollop of butter on the muffins when warm but I chose to skip that part. Why? Not sure why! 🙂

The muffins will be a bit dense in texture but yummy all the way! 🙂 Super quick to make and put together for a snack or emergency dessert!

Yenzaai!

Categories: Baking | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Walnut Muffins

  1. I have been a fan of Ree’s blog for like ever!! I love her pictures of cooking and her wit!! oh gosh that is so so fabulous!! I hardly try any recipe coz everything either calls for egg or some form of meat!!
    so I just enjoy the pictures!! 🙂
    These look yum!! I don’t mind gobbling the whole bunch! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

