Freshly Made :)

Hello there! Thank you for stopping by….especially if you are not one of my wonderful 16 followers 🙂 Appreciate ALL of you coming by to peek into my hobby zone 🙂

I know I know….have been missing again! What to do? I discovered life and realized that crafting is one of many things I want to do. And so I went on a wild and amazing cycling tour for a week to Myanmar! Formerly known as Burma, in Asia, close to India. I have cycled when I was in school and thought I knew it all. Little did I know that some people actually cycle for the sake of fun! Duh! 🙂 Incidentally I bake for fun….so much better than puffing my way up a slope and failing miserably! 😀

But it was a amazing trip and we met some wonderful people on the tour! And then there was the comfort of the bus right behind the last person (which was always me!) to hop into any time that I wanted to give up 🙂 But then I can proudly say I managed about 75 kms over three days…not bad, eh? No. I will not tell you how much the others did. Am not THAT dumb 🙂

Oh. Am I rambling? Oh well. What is the point of just coming by to look at a card? Nice to build up a story here….so stay with me.

So. All of you must have had a point where getting back to a hobby after a break is not that easy. I found my mojo on vacation mode, even though I have been stopping by my fav blogs 🙂 I decided to go for it and made a simple card for a challenge I am linking to for the first time. Very happy! 🙂

Linking to Freshly Made Sketches #19 and PDCC #116 

Have not played PDCC challenge also in a while. Been looking at their amazing color combos. Sigh.

Yanyway, I managed to combine the two challenges to come up with this. 🙂

Nothing like a great sketch to get the mojo going! 🙂 Kept things very simple….Martha Stewart punch, PTI Mat Stack 3 die and stamp, balloons from Tag-Its #10, bling from Pie Lane.

Used some nice metallic purple paper for the punch. Not bad, eh? Umm…think I should stop rambling and link this up before it is too late 🙂

And I shall now leave you with a pic of me in my fancy cycling outfit looking very hip! 🙂

What can I say! 😛 And another pic of our fabulous group…all together!

Whew. You made it this far down the post! Many thanks! 🙂

Categories: Craft | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Freshly Made :)

  1. Great card, love the colours.

  2. WOW How adventurous!

  3. What a super card … I love your graphic styling and this is a fabulous colour pallette!
    Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!!!

  4. OK I am impressed that you did all of that cycling! Wow! And this card’s pretty impressive as well! Love that border!

  5. I love your take on the sketch! You look great in your fancy cycling outfit!

  6. Such a fun card! Glad you could join us this week at FMS!!

  7. Shobs , u definitely rocked!!! Me remembering the days I went to school by cycle!how fun is nt it? but 75kms is nt a joke.. seems others practice cycling daily

  8. Stacy Rodriguez

    Love this birthday card! The bling in the corner and the scallop punch across the card is fabulous. Thanks for playing along with us at The Play Date Cafe!

  9. This is gorgeous, your take on the colours is perfect!

  10. WOWZA!! both for the card and for the cycling!
    I think you are fabb!!! (maybe the valentine fever..I’m a little tipsy on love)

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

