Red and White

Hi there!

Hope your weekend was good! Mine was different as I celebrated my birthday over the weekend….and I have plans of making it a week long celebration! πŸ™‚

I did manage to craft, keeping my quilling aside for a bit, and made these two super quick cards for some challenges.

Linking to – Clean and Simple FTL – 170 and A Passion for Papertrey – Red and White Christmas and Wee memories #79 – Holiday

Β 

Made these rather easily and quickly and can be mass produced for the holidays….either changing the image or colors or both….

See what I said about making these in a jiffy?? Nothing fancy about these cards….snowflake punch plus bling plus cardstock…..sentiments from Bells and Boughs and Holiday Lights.

Which do you prefer between the two? I am sitting on the fence with this one…:)

Thank you for stopping by! Have a great week! πŸ™‚

 

Categories: Craft | 13 Comments

Post navigation

13 thoughts on “Red and White

  1. OMG… Shobhana so sorry .. I forgot … anyways wish u a belated happy birthday…. May god give you many more wonderful years to enjoy nd craft nd to inspire us πŸ™‚
    About the craft as usual a perfect CAS for me …..

  2. I like both but love the first one.

  3. both your cards are so pretty…difficult to choose one over the other..the color combination works both ways…very lovely!!

  4. Me likes the second one!! the Red mat gives it a super contrast!!! You can never go wrong with clean and simple!!

  5. Priya Venkat

    If really pushed against the wall and forced to choose then I’d vote for the second one. Both are stunning in their CAS style, but in the second one the red mat acts like a frame and I like the look of that. Ensoy…..the week long celebrations! You deserve it for sure.

  6. Loved both the cards….
    Thanks for ur lovely words at my blog..

    Yaaaaa…very hard to leave my lovely garden…yet i will try to seek a way to leave them in safe hands…

  7. I like both these cards and agree that they would be great for mass production and would post easily because of the lack of buttons and bows. I’ve become more interested in flatter cards this year because of the increased cost of postage. Thanks for the inspiration and I hope your birthday celebrations are continuing!

  8. Hope you’re still celebrating πŸ™‚
    Love this fabby CAS design for Christmas cards!
    Thanks for joining us on A Passion for Papertrey!
    Hugs,
    Aimes
    x

  9. So cute! Thanks for playing with us at Wee Memories!

  10. mmmm, I’m with you and can’t decide which I like best…they are both so beautiful and eye-catching πŸ™‚
    Belated birthday wishes and hooray for a week long celebration…why not πŸ™‚
    Jenny x

  11. Natasha Trupp

    Beautiful! Love both takes on the sketch!

  12. Love the bold red on the CAS design! Fabulous card Shobana!

  13. Amy Kolling

    So so pretty! I love the bold design with just red and white! Thanks for playing along with Wee Memories!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

