Gift Box

Hello!

The holiday season is really round the corner…..so so many challenges with Christmas and gifts as the theme!

My post today is for two such challenges – Color Q – Anything but a card and For the Love of Crafting – Home Decor/gifts for Christmas/New Year

I did some quilling after quite a while and so took me the better part of the day to decorate this box! I also had a stumble after i glued the pieces awry 🙂 And so had to adjust and do some again. Oh well! Life I guess. We all live and learn. But it made me appreciate some of the quillers I visit on blogland. So much intricacy and creativity…..mind blowing! So many thanks for all you quillers for all your inspirations! 🙂

So here is my humble attempt at quilling……

The pattern is by no means fancy but I am happy I got them all symmetrical and I paid close attention to where I was gluing down the pieces…..quite happy 🙂 What do you think? I am not sure how most quillers glue down their pieces but I just eye-balled this one 🙂

Dressed the bottom of the box with a wide and festive ribbon 🙂

Appreciate your stopping by!

Categories: Craft | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Gift Box

  1. your box looks so lovely i think you have done a fab job job with the quiiling everything looks so neat….and i liked your design as well….nice idea .
    i have a ques though did you make the box yourself???its come out so well.

  2. Priya Venkat

    Beautiful!!! Its come out so well……………I cant see anything wrong with it, guess you’ll be the only one to know. It looks perfect just the way it is. Covering the bottom with ribbon— good idea, love it.

  3. Very fun box! Love the quilling, it’s really cute! Thanks so much at playing colourQ this week! 🙂

  4. Oh I love the paper quilling, beutiful box.

  5. Hi Shobana…sorry I’m late in my commenting, I just had to take time out of blogging to get things done for Christmas!
    I love your pretty quilling, it’s so neat and so is the fabulous gift box 🙂
    Jenny x

  6. Beautiful,love the quilling.
    Thank you so much for joining us this month at For the love of crafting!!:)

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

