Layered Mats and Frames

Hello!

I saw the Make it Monday video at Nichole Heady’s blog last week and got quite excited! But as things go, I just could not find the time to sit down and put my thought process to a project. Finally it has taken me two days with several breaks in between to finish this. And the ideas obviously kept changing every time I came to my craft table πŸ™‚ Not entirely pleased with the results but I had enough of agonizing over it! πŸ™‚

Β  Make it Mondays #37 – Layered Mats and Frames, Wee Memories #73 – Free for All

Keeping with the holiday theme, I obviously used red and green πŸ™‚ Used the new snowflake die and the limitless layers dies along with Holiday Tags 2010 for the image and Communique Curves for the sentiment – all from PTI πŸ™‚

Keeping with the same color scheme, I wanted to add some shimmer. Did not want to use glitter with these odd shapes and tried glimmer mists with not great results. So ended up using Stampin’ Up’s frost white shimmer paint. Looks nice in real time πŸ™‚

I know I know….I could have switched the base mats for the center image….too late before I realized it! πŸ™‚ But I thought these kind of cards are quite quick to make (once you have the idea that is *wink*) and can be easily mass produced for the holidays πŸ™‚

Lemme know which of the cards look better! Would love to hear your thoughts on how it could be improved!

As always, thank you so much for stopping by! πŸ™‚

Categories: Craft | Tags: , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Layered Mats and Frames

  1. These are gorgeous! So clever of you to use Limitless Layers in the center of the snowflake–it looks fantastic!

  2. Wanted to, but havent had the time to participate in the MIM- Layered Mats challenge. Both are beautifully layered but I am partial to the green one (and its just coz green is my fav colour)

  3. Priya

    beautiful layering!! I love the green one too πŸ™‚

  4. Wonderful card, I love all the layers.

  5. Oeh, wauw! Very nice!!! This is gorgeous for layering!! Love the colors!! I ordered those snowflakes as well this month, hope they will arrive to me soon!!
    Hugs, Wendy

  6. Terrific layering and such bold bright colors! Both versions look great. Congrats on the Twitter shout out from Nichole!

  7. Congrats Shobana on the recognition. You deserve it.

  8. Wow… Both are super good but I loved the Green one …. It has your stamp – Simple n elegant

  9. Priya

    congrats Girlie!!! This surely is a milestone and you deserve it!

  10. Such a fab CAS design! The colours look so crisp and christmassy!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

