Simplicity Part 2! :)

Hi there!

Hope your weekend has got off to a fun start! We are gearing up for Diwali here and the house is FULL of sweets – for distribution to our office staff. And I mean DRUMS full! 🙂 Will post pictures in the next post!

Anyway, the last entry for the Simplicity challenge did not play true to Susan Raihala‘s cards. And so I made another one taking inspiration from her use of white space and her classic one-layer cards 🙂

Jaya’s Challenge #10 – Simplicity and Wee Memories #72 – Holiday Madness 

A classic one-layer card done in 15 minutes flat! 🙂 This set by Dawn McVey is so versatile and cute that it just played into my hands and this card! Totally fun! 🙂

And since Susan is into blinging her cards these days, I added a bit of bling to my card too! 🙂

A quickie card and post! Have fun over the weekend! And thanks so much for stopping by! 🙂

Categories: Craft | Tags: | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Simplicity Part 2! :)

  1. Awesome CAS card! Love all that white space and how those gorgeous lights hang back and forth across the card! (I really ‘need’ this stamp set)

  2. wow!! loving the single layered stamped CAS cards girl!! you definitely have to show me oneday,how u make them!!

  3. How you are a master at CAS style!

  4. I like this card of your very much Shobana. May be I can quill something inspired by this .

  5. Oh .. gorgeous! love that stamp and the beautiful colours of those lights.. I am reminded of my dad and me choosing the colours when we ordered lights for our Christmas Tree .. those days we got the lights made.. lol! 🙂

    Thanks for playing along at CraftyJC Simplicity Challenge

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

