Clear Block Stamping

Hey there! 🙂

A quick post to enter my card for three challenges. I ho-hummed with the end result but with the short break I got, this was the best I could manage 🙂

 PDCC #100 , LIM #34 – Sketch , Yvonne’s Guest Piali’s Challenge – Clear block stamping

Had all kinds of ideas for these lovely colors but just did not get down to working on them! Does that happen to you?

Stamped the clear block first with the yellow distress ink and then stamped the orange with just the edges of the block inked. Used PTI Peaceful Garden image and Hero Arts sentiment.

A very simple and clean card 🙂 Thanks so much for stopping by!

Categories: Craft | Tags: | 17 Comments

Post navigation

17 thoughts on “Clear Block Stamping

  1. This is pretty and that happens to me all the time! I get so many ideas at a time that I fail to put them into implementation quite often 🙂

  2. Really beautiful stamped work Shobana! I love the colours here!

    Thanks for playing along with my guest Piali’s block stamping challenge! 🙂

  3. Great colors…I get stuck more often than not!! it doesn’t work out very often…most of the time I end up with things in the trash!

  4. I have a similat in line cmg up soon… it happens many times for me.. u r not alone :))

  5. Absolutely stunning Shobana!
    Love that inked square… a beautiful card!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  6. Wow Shobana you are the stamping expert!

  7. Lovely card, xx Jan

  8. Beautiful rendition. 😉

  9. Hi Shobana, Lovely card, pretty background and stamping. Colour can be very tricky, I’ve certainly had a few ‘moments’ before when it all went wrong, LOL Gay xxx

  10. This is beautiful! I love that inking technique using the acrylic block. Yours turned out wonderful.

  11. FAbulous card Shobana
    Super inking

    Thank you
    Mandi LIM

  12. Wonderful card Shobana, love the inked square and such a lovely sentiment too 🙂
    Jenny x

  13. Brilliant card Shobana , well done :O) Viv xx

  14. I love the single layered card that you have made so beautifully.really beautiful colours and a very elegant card

  15. This is gorgeous! I love the fall colors you used.

  16. I have never tried this technique yet and I so love the look of what you have created tnat you have inspired me to ‘give it a go’! Love your use of the inpsiration colours!

  17. OMG its breath-taingly fab! 😀 😀

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

