Small Steps!

Small steps. Yes…that about describes my mojo right now! Even though I was following the craft blogs I usually do during my time away from crafting myself, getting back into the groove is harder than I thought! πŸ™‚ So these are small steps towards getting my mojo back!

Linking today’s work to FOUR challenges –

PDCC #99Β , CFC #20Β , Less is More week 33 – 1000 Challenge – Anything GoesΒ , Make it Monday #33 – Frosted Images

Kept things very simple and clean, my style of craft! πŸ™‚

Very CAS using PTI Harvest Berries and Gratitude J0urnal for the sentiment, Stampin’ Up inks.

Another one using PTI Larger than Life and Stampin’ Up Happy Greetings sentiment.

Fantastic technique on Make it Monday so I would recommend you head out to Nichole Heady’s blog to check it out!

Thanks so much for stopping by! πŸ™‚

**Edited to add that my entries were chosen as one of the Cream in the Coffee over at PDCC! Tks so much! :)**

Categories: Craft | Tags: , | 28 Comments

Post navigation

28 thoughts on “Small Steps!

  1. Hi
    Fabby cards ….love this stamp set….
    Hugs sylvie
    xxx

  2. Great card, well done I love it :O) Viv xx

  3. These are both very pretty…great job!

  4. Nice to see you back after so long…I love those harvest berries set…gorgeous look of the card…off to check out the MIM …. don’t go MIA for too long please!! πŸ™‚

  5. Oh my goodness, these are absolutely wonderful!
    Thanks so much for your help in our attempt at reaching 1000 CAS submissions in our challenge this week.
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  6. Great card, I guess we were thinking the same thing because we both used the stamp set harvest berries.

  7. Terrific cards, stunning
    Thanks for helping us towards our 1000 target!
    Mandi
    LIM

  8. Priya Venkat

    Oye!!! What a way to be back man. Loving the Harvest Berries a lot. Both cards are lovely and I really like that shadow effect very much. Off to check out the monday video at Nichole Heady’s blog………………….

  9. I love both the cards .Really very nice.

  10. So pretty and clean! Love them

  11. So elegant and soft.

  12. jennis Jems

    Really like these,love the muted tones x

  13. Hi Shobana, These are gorgeous, love the ginko card, so beautiful and the flower card is winderful too, I see no missing mojo, Fab work, Gay xxx

  14. These are gorgeous, absolutely love the colours – so stylish
    Margaret x

  15. Penny

    They are so elegant, really lovely soft effect!

  16. A beautiful card, and a great stamp set to do this technique with.

  17. Such beautiful cards Shobana! I tried using the PDCC colors this week, but found it sooooo difficult. You have balanced these colors so well here
    Thanks for all the comments u leave at my blog! Its wonderful to know that I have a friend in you πŸ™‚

  18. Loved the harvest berries very elegant wonderful job!!!
    Thanks for visiting my blog
    anandhirajan

  19. Shobana
    you are so good at stamping- such lovely work

    Cheers
    Sonia
    http://cardsandschoolprojects.blogspot.com

  20. Shobana.. i envy your CAS stamped cards.. I really find this difficult… such gorgeous cards and love the shadow effect.. gimme one such card girl

  21. So pretty, Shobana! I love the color palette, and Harvest Berries is such a great set for this πŸ™‚

  22. Gorgeous cards! These colours are so pretty together.

    Hugs,
    Larissa

  23. OHHH! These are elegant and super beautiful! LOVE your soft colors! THANKS so much for joining in the fun and playing along with us over at the PDCC!

  24. Oh these are so gorgeous Shobana, I love the composition on both and fantastic stamping too πŸ™‚
    Jenny x

  25. Welcome back & WOW your cards are a stunning return!! They are absolutely gorgeous!

  26. Very pretty!
    Thanks for playing at CAS-ual Fridays!
    Laura

  27. great smudging! they turned out beautifully!

  28. I love the card you made with LIFE!
    Its really great!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

