Rainbow Sweets!

Hey there!

Been missing out on some challenges lately – thanks to me losing track of the days of the week! πŸ™‚ And so missed out on the CAS-ual Fridays challenge this week – sweets/treats 😦

But ColorThrowdown #151 this week is all about rainbow colors!

So here goes!

Seems like orange is my color these days! πŸ™‚ Used some yumm pp from Echo Park and added some twine and sentiment from Inside Out – Birthday.

Really really like how this turned out! Those sweets look real cute, eh?? πŸ™‚ Then got a bit confused about whether the ribbon should have come under the panel or not. Too late by the time I got to that point πŸ™‚

Here is how I made those sweets πŸ™‚

Used the motif from Modern Basics and stamped in different colors and hand drew the wrapper ruffles πŸ™‚

In a sweet mode now! Need to up my sugar levels! πŸ˜€

Categories: Craft | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Rainbow Sweets!

  1. Brilliant idea for the sweets using Modern Basics. Are you trying to convert me??? Fine….I’ll say it…….I like Modern Basics……..a little bit. I dont have the courage yet to try those stamps myself. But I do like what you create. Yum post! Off to get my sugar high now……………………..

  2. These are such wonderful bright creations, I love them!
    Fab work,
    Love Sarita

  3. Whoa!! That is some inspiration…way to use those stamps!! I love how beautiful out of the box thinking you used…superb!!! I too am with Priya..that set didn’t impress me, but you’re changing my perception, one card at a time!!

  4. I am a fan of orange too, especially with hot pink, yummy! Love your ‘sweet’ cards, especially those homemade ones (very clever)!

  5. Such a great idea to use those basics for candy! πŸ˜‰

  6. Oh my goodness! Aren’t you clever to make those cute little rainbow candies!! Thanks for playing in the Color Throwdown with us!

  7. Kristin Eberline

    Fabulous use of colors!!

    Thanks for playing along with the Color Throwdown this week!!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

