Pink on Pink

Howdy!

This is the challenge that really got me struggling with just the color! With a house full of boys, pink sorta does not stick with me! πŸ™‚ But I moved doggedly on and gave it a shot! πŸ™‚ How bad can it get, eh?

Β ICRC 6 – Pink on Pink plus tic-tac-toe

I chose the diagonal – flower/button/ribbon

 

 

 

Made my own crepe paper flower in bright pink and added a pale pink button with some gold twine. Pink always reminds me of mushy sentiments and so added a mushy heart ribbon! πŸ™‚ I had to literally drag myself away from adding any other color and I so desperately wanted to add some black! I know I will not be making another one like this for a while! πŸ˜€

After my week of blues, I got all pink now! πŸ™‚

Categories: Craft | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Pink on Pink

  1. Such a beautiful flower you have made.
    Dear Shobana
    Please drop by my blog and accept an award from me
    Love,
    Sonia
    http://cardsandschoolprojects.blogspot.com

  2. adorable card!.. love the cutie ribbon! πŸ™‚

  3. Lovely card..stunning with the pink crepe flower!! Pink is tough? I have a tough time with blues!! Coz I have too many nieces and my nephews tear up any card I make!! my nieces love all the bling and glitter and will save them…so I never make any blue cards! (they’re only 2 and 4)
    Thanks for this beautiful card…

    p.s. the card isn’t showing up fully on this post..had to open it another window to see it..maybe you could edit the post!

  4. Fabulous crepe paper flower! Love the bright ‘pink on pink’, it’s fun to try different things!

  5. That’s a pretty pretty card πŸ™‚ Love the flower!!

  6. That flower is very eye-catching and I like the combination of patterns you’ve used.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

