Ink on Ink

Hiya! ๐Ÿ™‚

Ink on ink. Sounds simple enough, right? And it looks good too. Just that getting the right combos of stamps is the key.

The challenge at OLW 60 this week is –ย Make a card that layers ink. USE ONLY STAMPED IMAGES AND/OR SENTIMENTS.No masking, no sponging, no embellishments of any kind!

As usual, I went ahead and made multiple cards! Enjoyed doing this challenge and can see myself making more such cards! Gets done quite fast and can be whipped up for any occasion, as Susan rightly pointed out! But it was hard not to add my fav bling! ๐Ÿ™‚

Stamps used are PTI Bitty Background Blocks, Modern Basics, Fancy Flourishes, Turning a New Leaf, Botanical Silhouettes.

Many thanks to all of you who swing by regularly and who take the time to leave a comment or two! Appreciate it! ๐Ÿ™‚

Categories: Craft | 19 Comments

Post navigation

19 thoughts on “Ink on Ink

  1. You have been busy.! I really liked all of your cards. It has given me ideas that I might just CASE. Thank you for your kind words on my card this week. I do appreciate it.

  2. Well, ink on ink works! These cards look awesome! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Hi Shobana! and thanks for stopping by my blog today ๐Ÿ™‚
    Love your cards here… will sure be back to check out your blog soon…

  4. Great take on the challenge, it makes it hard when you can’t mask…
    Love your use of colours, stamps and your retro yellow butterfly!!

  5. I love those flourishes!! sooo pretty!! Love the colors you’ve used…I admire how you’ve been regular in posting for all the challenges, not been able to join in on any for a long time!!

  6. Hi there Shobana, Well you made three gorgeous cards, I love the flourishes on the squared backgrounds and the first is my favourite but I love all of them, Gay xxx

  7. shobana ur elegance rocks !!

  8. Priya Venkat

    Stupified…I say!

  9. oh the butterfly one is so cute…:)

  10. Rosemary D

    wow… all three are great! i almost used my bitty background blocks for my card… then changed my mind!

  11. Susan

    I LOVE PTI stamps….and you’ve done a fabulous job showcasing them!! Beautiful cards!!

  12. Love the variations on a theme you show here!

  13. Hi Shobana…you are too kind….you are making me smile….thanks for visiting my blog!! Had to come back here to your blog as there was no other way to contact you. I appreciate your input!! Have a wonderful Sunday!

  14. WOW!.. super duper fabbie cards! ๐Ÿ˜€

  15. All are so pretty and elegant!

  16. You’ve certainly got this technique in the bag, lovely cards Shobana. I really like the modern basics card ๐Ÿ™‚
    Jenny x

  17. Lynne

    Three great cards.
    Lynne xxx

  18. Wow you are quite the master at stamping!

  19. HI There nice site ๐Ÿ™‚ and lovely cards..
    Just wanted to know which is the sentiment stamp you have used in the cards because I just loved it

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

