More Quilling!

Hey there! πŸ™‚

I am quite taken in with quilling, as you would have noticed (if you are regular enough to pop in here πŸ™‚ ). But I realized the art of quilling takes a lot more patience and precision that I obviously lack at this point of time! πŸ™‚ Nevertheless, I gave it a shot and made my most elaborate quilling project to date! Atleast to me it was elaborate! πŸ™‚

I hereby salute to all those serious quillers! I admit I have a long way to go before I get the placement right, the glue marks to a minimum, and the techniques better! πŸ™‚

This was made for the Less is More – Week 21 challenge this week – a sketch.

Also for Chupa’s Sketchbook Saturday Challenge #17Β (this is Iwona Palamountain’s blog)

Both sketches seemed similar so gave it a go! Playing with Chupa’s challenge for the first time too! πŸ™‚

Β I made two cards, both in contrasting styles!

This is my elaborate quilling project! There are flaws so please be kind to me! πŸ™‚ The center flower is a bit raised on the sides so looks nice in real time. Have not given a sentiment yet. Guess it will wait for the perfect occasion! πŸ™‚

This is a simpler and more “normal” card! πŸ˜€ Used my balloon punch and used some fab paper from the Speciality Cardstock collection from Me and My Big Ideas. Simply blown away with those papers! Some are with foil, some with felt, glitter….awesome! πŸ™‚ Still admiring it…not able to bring a scissors to it! πŸ™‚

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Categories: Craft | 17 Comments

Post navigation

17 thoughts on “More Quilling!

  1. Loved your quilling…its really good πŸ™‚

  2. PRIYA DESIKAN

    Beautiful Shobana! Wish I could see you at work!…..the process is more important than the end!

    Priya

  3. loved the flower….i dont knw how to make that flower..can u give any tutorial link to it.. πŸ™‚

  4. Priya Venkat

    WOW!!! That’s some elaborate quilling…..and I dont see any flaws. Nice border senti in the second one. Beautiful work Shobana!

  5. 2 gorgeous projects, the quilling looks fabulous!

  6. Simply smashing – have to say that I have NO PATIENCE for quilling but your cards are lovely

    Kathyk

  7. Shobana what exquisite quilling I cant see any flaws. The eccentric coils are so perfect and the fringe flower cuts so equal- did you hand cut or use a fringer.
    Thank You so much for your offer of help in learning stamping. I dont have any supplies other than what I got in my blog post winnings. I understand you need an acrylic block.Can you get this in India or is there any substitute? Do you also get any ink to use for stamping. I am a complete novice at this but have to learn soon as my little one wants to use our new goodies. Any help will be gratefully accepted

  8. Thank You SHobana
    my mail is soniasv@rediffmail.com
    I have sent you a mail just now
    Thank You dearie

  9. A brilliant collection of cards Shobana, I’m in awe of your quilling- it’s simply stunning. The balloons are a great idea too πŸ™‚
    Jenny x

  10. Some fabulous card Shobana I think your quilling one is my fave!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    Lady LIM
    “Less is More”

  11. Wow, that looks like a lot of work with the quilling – lovely effect though!

  12. FAB cards Shobana
    I’m note really a fan of quilling but your card is stunning!
    Thank you
    Diva LIM
    “Less is More”

  13. Sheila in Cyprus

    Fabulous cards Shobana. I have no favourite, but the quilled one looks exquisite. Love Sheila x

  14. Susan

    Your quilling looks awesome..and yes it does take some time. Haven’t done it in years…but I did love it!
    My Card

  15. Love your quilling. I can’t see any flaws. I love your last balloon card too. its so cute.

  16. Wow, the quilling is wonderful – I don’t think I would have the patience. Your other cards are pretty wonderful too! Lynn x

  17. What lovely cards! Your quilling skills are amazing!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

