It’s Elementary!

Considering that I have loads of Papertrey stamps and goodies, I have been following a lot of blogs of crafters who are equally awed by the PTI goodies and the amazing DTs and their styles. No guesses that I am a BIG fan of their products and am one of many who follow creations by Nichole Heady, Dawn McVey, Jessica Witty, Maile Belles…..the whole team! 🙂

Here’s to PTI!! Yay!

The challenge at A Passion for Papertrey this week is – It’s Elementary! – We’re talking EARTH, WIND, AND FIRE {and water}! Yes, we want to see you include something to do with one of the four elements earth, air, fire andwater. This can be incorporated in any way and PTI have TONS of stamp sets and dies that could fit in with this theme – even just a sentiment could be used.

Today is the last day for entries and I have gone throught my PTI stuff over and over again and by now know exactly which set is where! 🙂 Here is what I came up with finally!

Used birds as they fly in the air. (Didn’t ya know that?!?! 🙂 ) Inked my Little Bitty Bird set for the first time and made a general card. Excuse my coloring as it is not quite my strong point and I do not have copics. 🙂 {click on the pic to see big}

Next up!

Had a lot of fun with this card and it came about in ten minutes! No worries about perfect placement and the color scheme was muted too! Toned it down even more with sponging the edges! This is Grunge Me set, again inked for the first time! 🙂 {click on pic to see big}

Have a great weekend! Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

Categories: Craft | Tags: | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “It’s Elementary!

  1. Both the cards are very beautiful..the cute birdie is the cutest !

  2. Priya Venkat

    KEWL!!!!!! Both the cards are lovely. The curly-q stamp doubles well as grass, the little bird on the grass between the flowers- very cute. Nice touch with the bird flying off the page. Nice sky and ground sponging too. And that Grunge Me set is to die for…..I love the subdued effect that you have going on the card. Very, very impressed!

  3. Wow!! looks like you are having lot of fun with PTI stamps!

  4. Yep, they are great!! And, yep! I looooove Papertrey stamps as well, sooo much!! I’ve discovered them end of last year and I’ve really been addicted since!! I’ve been ordering quite a lot of their sets, and that’s quite an expensive hobby with the shipping to me in the Netherlands, hi hi, but I’m addicted, can’t help it, oeps!!!
    Love your card with the birdies!! Perfect take on the challenge!!
    Hugs, Wendy

  5. Wow I am amazed at the different techniques you mention. Thank You shobana for dropping by and saying such sweet things!

  6. Great ideas for the challenge…I’m trying to get around to this challenge, I only have two PTI stamp sets to choose from tho 🙂
    Jenny x

  7. Both your cards are fabulous! I am particularly fond of the birds, it’s such a pretty card!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

