Reverse Masking

Masking. This was difficult enough for me to attempt.

Reverse masking. Now how was I supposed to do that?!?!

This week’s Make it Monday video was just that. Seemed very simple when I saw the clip.

And then I saw this gorgeous picture inspiration OLW 59 challenge at Susan Raihala’s blog.

Β 

And then came my card πŸ™‚

Maybe I got a bit ambitious for the first try but nevertheless…..looks nice enough to me! πŸ™‚

Used Turning Β New Leaf and Wonderful Words negative dies. Maybe the ‘happy’ is not so happy. Dressed up the leaves with Modern Basics.

Oh well! I tried! πŸ™‚

Categories: Craft | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Reverse Masking

  1. ooh!! I’d loved those fabulous word dies and you’ve got them…awesome..but yeah, the happy doesn’t look too happy!! at least you tried, i didn’t even get a chance to do anything this week!!
    Super awesome!

  2. Susan

    Love the big letters! I love that PTI set too! Pretty card!
    My Card

  3. Wow so many techniques! Result is beautiful

  4. Priya Venkat

    I like your statement ‘Oh well, I tried!’ Sometimes with a new technique it takes a couple of tries to get it just the way we want it. I did see the video at PTI and it seems easy enough when Erin Lincoln does it…….havent tried it yet. Maybe this weekend. I’m waiting to see you use more of the Modern Basics stamps. I am not a convert yet…….

  5. Rosemary D

    a lovely card… your reverse masking turned out very nice!

  6. Hi Shobana. I really like the fresh spring feel you’ve acheived. the word happy looks great with the gaps inked in πŸ™‚
    Jenny x

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

