Summer colors!

Living in South India where we have three seasons (not four) – hot, hotter, hottest – sometimes it is hard to comprehend summer colors. And why anyone would send “summer themed” cards. Oh well 🙂 The other side of the world does so and who are we to say anything about it! So, here are summer colors chosen by Susan Raihala this week. Playing OLW 58  – yellow, blue, orange – after a long break and I was happy with the colors I got to play with! 🙂

Also making this last minute dash entry for Less is More 19 – In the Frame.

Still busy shopping and ticking off lists so the mad rush for the deadline! 🙂

Here goes –

Went for the conventional frame and kept things simple 🙂 Used PTI Boy Basics – Out of this World stamp and sentiment for this. Added some colored rhinestones 🙂 Hand drawn frame. My darling niece visiting me right now, just loved this! Told her she could either have it for herself or give it to someone special! (*wink wink*). She said ok, ya, maybe….no! and decided to keep it for herself! 🙂

Loving this bright and simple card! Used PTI Sending You stamp and PTI Flower Fusion sentiment. Again, went conventional with the hand drawn frame 🙂

Hope to travel thru some of the LIM entries but my apologies if I don’t! Simply way too busy till next week with the family function! 🙂 But my skimming thru the entries was more than enough to tell me that some of them are just fab! As always! 🙂

Categories: Craft | 12 Comments

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “Summer colors!

  1. thanks for popping by to comment. both of these cards are beautifully done! i love the fun rocket one, but i also love the summer flowers and the placement of the sentiment on the other.

  2. Hi Shobana, both of these cards are fabulous, the rocket card is gorgeous for a little lads card and I love how you’ve placed the flowers on the OLW card 🙂
    Thanks for all your lovely comments on my blog, I really appreciate them.
    Jenny x

  3. Priya Venkat

    Hi there. Two fab cards…you got the night sky to look so real in the first one and the flowers look so bright and vibrant in the second one. Like the frame idea for both the cards. One apt for a boy and the other for a girl. Being so busy you actually found time to make these too. Impressed!!!

  4. You managed great cards within your busy schedule Shobana…thanks so much
    Chrissie
    Lady LIM
    “Less is More”

  5. Rosemary D

    wow… two fab cards!! love your olw card!

  6. We could do with some of your hot Shobana
    Adore the flower card!
    Thank you
    Diva LIM mandi
    “Less is More”

  7. Susan

    Two great cards, but I really LOVE the second one!! So pretty!
    My Card

  8. Two great cards. I really love those bright flowers.

  9. Hi Shobana, I can see you’ve had fun, great cards, enjoy your busy week, Gay xxx

  10. Shobana, I must say living in hot, hotter, hottest would make me long for snow and icy blue! But you’ve taken these warm colors and made two fabulous cards with them! You’re making me seriously regret not buying that PTI flower set!

  11. Great cards — I especially love the second one. Great use of the OLW colors and those sets — both of which I have and both which are under-used…. I think I need to remedy that! Thanks for the inspiration!

  12. I like that rocket ship but the love, love, love the flowers! What a “cool” kind of hot!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

