Monochrome

Nope. Am not repeating any posts. πŸ™‚ Monochrome is the challenge at Simply Less is More Week 18 this week. And I will give you all a break from my quilling this time! πŸ˜€

The two divas at LIM, Chrissie and Mandi, Β are just fabulous! They take the time and effort to visit each one of our entries and always have something nice to say about our creations! πŸ™‚ Thank you ladies once again! You both are doing a great job and it shows with all the record breaking entries every week! πŸ™‚

And to all the lovely LIMettes who take the time and effort to visit as many of the entries as possible. Last time I gave up with over 300 entries! Very sorry if I did not leave comments for many of you! Seemed to take forever to hop! So makes me appreciate Chrissie and Mandi even more as also all those lovely ladies who DO take the time to visit all of us!

Thanks to all of you! Really appreciate your visit and your lovely comments! πŸ™‚

I did cheat and pop over to some of the entries but I feel it is only fair to post my entry and then leave comments so the others atleast have somewhere to come back to! πŸ™‚ Makes sense?? Oh well. And as usual, there is nothing called an early start to the card making, is there? πŸ™‚

This week, I got brave and made THREE cards. Woo hoo! I feel good…..yeah, I feel good….. (hear that song in the background?!?!?!)

A nice bright start to the collection! πŸ™‚ Used my Maya Road Doily stamp for this with my Stampin’ Up colors Cherry Cobbler, Real Red and Riding Hood Red along with Hero Arts sentiment. And of course bling! πŸ™‚

A softer touch with PTI In Bloom stamp and sentiment, stamped in Stampin’ Up Whisper White. Ah…bling! πŸ™‚

Hokay. This one uses PTI Sign Language stamp for the images and PTI Birthday Bash sentiment. Used my kids’ marker pens for the border and left it longer at one end. Thought it was funky! πŸ™‚ (ppsssttt….actually I over shot the line! :D) Used Stampin’ Up Pacific point and Night of Navy with Archival Pearlescent Blue for the light background sponging. Aaaannndd…..bling! πŸ™‚

Had loads of fun doing this! But then….I have fun doing all my cards for LIM! So there! πŸ™‚

Categories: Craft | Tags: | 27 Comments

Post navigation

27 thoughts on “Monochrome

  1. All 3 are gorgeous and all so different

  2. Well I love all of these Shobana!
    I’m not sure that the beautiful middle one needs the three floating gems, but they all all stunning creations.
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    Lady LIM
    CO-Creator “Less is More”

  3. Jayne

    What a great collection of cards. They are all beautiful but my favourite is the second one stamped in white.

    Jayne
    x

  4. Delightful selection – my fave is the red one!

    Kathyk

  5. Hi there, gorgeous cards, love them all but my favourite, if I had to pick one is the card on craft, fabulous line flowers, Gay xx

  6. Aileen

    These are all fab. I’m drawn to your middle card. i love the white against the brown. x

  7. Thank you so much for your kind words Shobana
    We do our best! lol
    your cards are FAB, I love the kraft and white one. Agree with Chrissie about the gems

    Thank you so much
    Diva LIM mandi
    “Less is More”
    Ccn you delete my comment above please Shobana, sorry about that

  8. Helen

    Three fabulous cards, cant decide between the first and second one for my fave!
    Helen x

  9. Love all three Shobana. you picked a lovely colour combo for the second card, really gorgeous. Love the third card, the border is fab πŸ™‚
    Jenny x

  10. Fabulous cards, I think the first one is my favourite. Many thanks for your visit and comments
    Beryl x

  11. Hello shobana, thank you for to visit my blog last weeks, thank you, i’m happy to see you.
    You’re a very busy card woman! Beautiful works, yours stamps are wonderful, i love it all of them and i love all three cards, well done.
    a hug from Palma de Mallorca

  12. Pretty cards. hugs
    Sharon x

  13. These are all really great cards! I can’t decide which one I like the best….the first and second are just fantastic.

  14. Priya Venkat

    Doilies or In bloom flowers……cant decide. Lets just say I love them both. White on kraft looks stunning and that might just tip the scales in favour of the flower card. On a roll there….you are! Awesome job.

  15. Three terrific cards and all so different. Annette x

  16. Three really lovely cards although I think the red one just pips the post for me. Carol x

  17. These are just lovely! I think my favourite is the red one, but I rather like the kraft one too! Truth be told – they’re all fab!

  18. Your cards are all beautiful, my favourite would have to be the PTI bloom, gorgeous subtle colours! I have this stamp and Love it too!

  19. This is a great collection of cards. They all fit the theme beautifully, but are very different.
    I think my fav is the first one – love that pop of red.
    Caroline xxx

  20. wow – three fab cards. I was going to pick a fav but as I scrolled down they are all so different that I can’t chose between them. I have the PTI set you used and not thought of using it like that, I have paper pieced with it so far.
    Thanks for visiting my blog.
    Linbyx

  21. Wow what a terrific trio, I do love the white and Kraft look at the moment but they are all great
    Anne
    x

  22. Beautiful !! love the white on brown particularly
    isa

  23. Susan

    Three great cards…but I definitely think that the second one is my most favorite!!
    Susan@Keeping in Touch

  24. Three beauitul cards Shobana. Looks like you really enjoyed the LIM challenge this week. I love Kraft with white, such a stunning combination!
    Have a great weekend!
    Hugs, Victoria ~x~

  25. Such beautiful cards. I think the second is my favourite. Thanks for sharing and have a great day. Angela

  26. I love all of your cards. The red doily one and the white on Kraft are especially fabulous. I hope you got your PTI shipment and will have some time to try the Anniversary set. Have a great day!

  27. You are good at monochromatic cards. I struggled to confine myself to the 3 colors of the ICR!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

