Monochromatic Quilling

Hi ya there! The heat here is just killing me! Ugh! The humidity is more the killer than the heat….but, what to do?? Stuck here what with school starting week after next! Whew! 🙂

Its ok , just another week to go! 🙂 I can do this!

Today, I updated my quilling stock a bit and filled up my little box with a little more shapes. But then….decided to make a card instead! 🙂

Entering this for the Take a Quill Pill – Challenge 9 – Make a quilled card with monochromatic colors.

Checked out the colors I had and settled on pink! 🙂 Also had my dear friend in mind when making this.

Kavitha Sridharan – this one’s for you! 🙂 You are one amazing friend alright! Am learning so much from you and I always see you smiling, whenever I see you. Here’s to your amazing spirit! 🙂 Click on her name and check out her website – she makes some cool jewellery! A great cook, a talented seamstress and a super friend – isn’t that an amazing list?!?! 🙂

Used PTI Text Style Basics for the background and Hero Arts Friends stamp for the sentiment.

Categories: Craft | Tags: | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Monochromatic Quilling

  1. lucky u !only a week to go …!!we hv 1 more month of vacation !!nice ard 🙂

  2. Beautiful card. I love the colors.

  3. kavitha

    Hey Shobs…am touched..thanks a ton :)…mighty sweet of you…!!

  4. Priya Venkat

    That’s a winner…….for sure. I looooovveee the card and the quilling. Yay! for Kavitha…..you are right about the smile…..I always see her smiling.

  5. Lovely quilling Shobana.

  6. Lovely and pretty .Good luck in the challenge .

  7. Hi Shobana
    Any way I can follow you in wordpress?
    Since I use blogger your updates dont show up in my dashboard.
    Such lovely quilling.
    Thank You for appreciating my card.
    Love from Bangalore
    Dr Sonia S V

  8. Love your CAS design! The background stamp really sets off your beautiful quilled flowers!

  9. WOW – I love this card, the quilling is great. Wonderful colour combo.

    Carol

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

