More Quilling

So. Since I was travelling and am getting so addicted to craft, I was quite disappointed to leave all my supplies behind. But discovered that quilling can be carried anywhere! šŸ™‚ So along came my supplies and I have tried to do some simple images just for a start.

Made simple motifs so that I am not overwhelmed with the shape or size šŸ™‚ problem is I am not very creative so either have to follow patterns or make simple stuff. Inspirations from books by Alli Bartkowski and Judy Cardinal. Amazing stuff both do!

Thanks for stopping by! šŸ™‚ Lemme know how to improve or any other suggestions!

Categories: Craft | Tags: , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “More Quilling

  1. Priya Venkat

    Pretty….pretty…….pretty!!!

  2. very pretty !!good idea to carry ur stuff on ur hols. too !! i’ll also do that from now šŸ™‚

  3. Hi Shobana. Thanks for dropping in at my blog. Your stuff is beautiful so do eradicate that negative self statement saying you are not creative. Following patterns and books is just to get your confidence up after that you are boss. The internet is an awesome place for ideas and inspiration whenever I go blog hopping I am always amazed at the amount of creativity out there. For example in your blog itself, even though I have seen the 7 flower pop up card before the colors you used were unique to yourself and beautiful in its own right! I also love the way you have used pearls on the flower petal tips. The shape has come out so well.
    Keep crafting.
    Since you are in wordpress I dont know how to
    “follow” you so shall bookmark your site.
    Cheers from Bangalore ,India
    Dr Sonia S V
    ENT Surgeon and Avid Crafter
    http://cardsandschoolprojects.blogspot.com

  4. Hi Shobana , This doesn’t look like your first attempt at all. Really neat and well shaped petals. And the beads add so much to your already beautiful work. I don’t own a book so there I do envy you.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

