Double Stair Step Card

Yikes! Third post for the day! ๐Ÿ™‚

Yes. That is another fancy folds challenge at 365 Cards. Had no clue about it and was totally stumped after going through a couple of tutorials too! Then I stumbled on this blog and followed the instructions to the best of my ability. It takes a few tries before the measurements make sense so give yourself some patience, IF and when you attempt it!

Day 44 – Fancy Folds Double Stair Step Card

This was mostly decorated by my 5-year old for my mom (her birthday tomorrow!). He was so fascinated with the shape of the card that he wanted it for himself! Gave him some diecuts and minimum stuff to play around with. Hence the result. I was also quite done with the challenge and so let him have fun! ๐Ÿ™‚

Categories: Craft | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Double Stair Step Card

  1. What a great idea to give this to a little one to decorate! My daughter would love to figure out what to pop up in the folds ~ tell him she will love the card ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Lovely card! I co-operate with my kids too, isn’t it fun? Good job!

  3. Priya Venkat

    Cant keep up with your posts….you are too fast for me. All this on top of such a busy day. WOW to you, S! Kudos to you for trying so many diff fold techniques.

  4. I have a 4 year old daughter who loves to make cards too.
    Do drop in to my blog when you can
    Cheers
    Sonia
    http://cardsandschoolprojects.blogspot.com

  5. Oeh, gosh, shapes like this always impress me and intimidate me a little! They look sooo difficult to make! You did a wonderful job on this!! It’s fun and colorful!
    Hugs, Wendy

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

