Touch of Red

Today, my littlest boy has joined grade 1 and that means WHOLE days of crafting!! 🙂 Till my husband reminds me that I still need to clock in at the office! 😀 Anyway, to celebrate the freedom of full days coming up, I made this card for two challenges – Simply Less is More for a touch of red and 365 Cards.

365 Cards – Sketch – April 3

 

 

 

 

Also Less is More – a Touch of Red

 

I am really beginning to enjoy clean and simple cards. Am struggling to layer and use up my lovely pp but guess a time will come for that as well. 🙂 Here goes —

Used a doily for the BG and lightly sponged it with red, sentiments from PTI Out on a Limb Sentiments and Mega Mixed Messages. And have used BLING! Feels very much like celebration so off to bake some apple streudel cake (recipe will follow!) 😀

Categories: Craft | 16 Comments

Post navigation

16 thoughts on “Touch of Red

  1. So you are making a card a day in April, huh. Bravo!!! I looooovvee this card- the doily, the sponging and the tiny touch of red, and the bling too. Very, very beautiful, S.

  2. Oh yay!!! I spy some bling..some awesome doily and almost the same set of books on my bed…got 3 Nicholas sparks and whole load of M&B’s lined up to read..I guess we never grow out of mills and boons!!!
    I don’t want to brag, but I told you so..once you get hooked to CAS cards, you just can’t use PP again..not in the same way!!!

  3. I think that the doily on this card is really pretty… I may well have left it all white so that the touch of red really pops!
    Great sentiment and a super card.
    Thanks for joining us and we hope to see you next time!
    Chrissie
    “Less is More

  4. Great card, love the doily

    Ali x

  5. Hi
    That’s a great sketch you’ve followed
    Love the matted pop of red
    Thanks for your entry
    mandi
    “Less is More”

  6. Aileen

    Lovely sentiment on your card and I like how you’ve shaped it. x

  7. A beautiful card and a lovely sentiment. x

  8. This is a really beautiful card. I hope your little boy enjoyed his first day. Jo x

  9. What a lovely card. I like the sentiment on top of the paper doily – so pretty!

  10. dutchstamptramp

    What a beautiful card and I love your quotestamp!

  11. Susan

    Love the addition of the doily…pretty card!

  12. BeAuTiFuL card Shobana and the quote is just wonderful:-)

  13. Love this card of yours.

  14. This is such a pretty pretty card. Love the touch of red and pink 🙂

    Thanks for joining us 365cards 🙂

  15. love the doily 🙂 enjoy your full days!!!

  16. Me encanta!! es tan bonita.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

