Faux Peacock Feather

I made this crochet piece a while back and forgot about it till I used one of my crochet flowers for one of my cards. This is again from the book by Carol Meldrum called Easy Beaded Crochet. I have definitely not reached the stage where I can make my own designs so till then…..follow instructions! 🙂

This is the best picture I could take. Otherwise, it comes out too fuzzy so please bear with me 🙂 I have not finished the piece and have left tails as I have not yet decided what to do with it. Have not quite envisioned a use for it. Any suggestions??

Details in US terms (can incorporate beads) —

With color 1, ch 6, sl st to form a ring

Row 1 – ch 1, 3 sc, 2 hdc, 2 dc, 3 tr, 2 dc, 2 hdc, 3 sc, sl st into first sc. Change to color 2

Row 2 – Sl st in first 3 sts, 2 hdc (2 dc into next st) 3 times, 3 tr into next st, (2b dc into next st) 3 times, 2 hdc, 3 sl st, sl st into first st of round. Change to color 3

Row 3 – Sl st in first 2 sts, 4 sc, 5 bsc (beaded), 3 sc into next st, 5 bsc, 4 sc, 2 sl st, end with sl st into first sl st of round. Change to color 4

Row 4 – Sl st into first 4 sts, 2 sc, (2 sc into next st ) 3 times, (2 dc into next st) 4 times,  3 tr into next st, (2 dc into next st) 4 times, (2 sc into next st) 3 times, 2 sc, 4 sl st, end with sl st into first st of round. Break off yarn. Change to color 5

Row 5 – Join with sl st into first sc of round 4. Ch 1, sc in same st, (ch 2, bch, ch 2, sk next st, sc) 3 times, (ch 1, bch, ch 1, sk next st, sc) 10 times, (ch 2, bch, sk next st, sc) 3 times. Fasten off.

Categories: Crochet | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Faux Peacock Feather

  1. Priya Venkat

    It looks lovely, Shobana. I’d be the wrong person to give you pointers on crochet-ing. I am here to admire and ooh-aah wonly!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

