Hello!

The weekly challenges at Simply Less is More are really challenging! 🙂 The hosts Chrissie and Mandi are gracious enough to comment on all the entries and that really makes a BIG difference! Thank you! And the others try and visit each others blogs and leave some love. Awesome! 🙂

Week 8 – Simply Less is More is to follow this sketch for a Tall and Thin card. The length should be roughly double the width called a DL (double length) card. Of course, it also has to be CAS or where less is more! 🙂

Now, I have not made tall and thin cards. It is not ME and I think cards also deserve some space. 🙂 But then, life is all about doing something out of the box and so I went a little conservative and made a smaller size card just so I get the hang of it. Here goes!

The dimensions are as specified and it IS a tall thin card….just not very tall enough! 🙂 Used PTI Text Style Basics for the background, local ribbon, and my own crocheted flower 😀 My little son said, Ma, there are no green flowers, so I had to say but for my card there is! LOL! HAD to add some bling so went ahead and did that too. Sentiment if from PTI Beyond Basic Borders. Hope you can see the bling better in this picture.

Need to stock up on my crochet now. Looks quite snazzy up on the card! 🙂

Categories: Craft | 14 Comments

Post navigation

14 thoughts on “Hello!

  1. Its so cute of your kid to point out the flower 😀 I guess they are far more smarter than us.. lol

    Love the text background and all the elements together.

  2. Priya Venkat

    You and I….same wavelength today……Just made a card for CPS 211, and I’ve used the red crochet flower that you gave me, on the card. Great minds think alike, huh. And NOOOOO, dont repeat the other phrase……..
    I made one for the Less is More challenge too, I did find it a bit tough to work with this new size. Have to make a custom envelope for that now.

  3. wow,love this card,love the text BG and that awesome flower:)

  4. I’m glad that you are feeling challenges by our blog… that’s what its all about after all!
    This card is superb!
    I love the flower (and I have some hellebores in my garden which are green and have flower shapes not unlike the one you have crocheted ).
    Love the text background… well just love it!
    See you next time.
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  5. That should say challenged not challenges… sorry!
    Chrissie

  6. GORGEOUS card and lovely crocheted flower, fab sentiment and a very CAS card. Superb:-)

    Thanks for leaving a comment on other blog much appreciated and yes i really did feel i had achieved something:-) If you go onto You tube and type in how to make flowers there are literally hundreds of tutorials for you to see. HTH 🙂

  7. Craftilicious

    really lovely card – I wish I could crochet – the flower is stunning – I love a green flower 🙂

  8. This is a really lovely card (and makes me want to go and dig out my crochet hook). x

  9. Susan

    Shobana, your crocheted flower is awesome. I love that PTI word stamp. You’ve created a beautiful card!

  10. Hi Shobana
    i love your card, the flower is FAB
    Thanks for your kind words, we do our best!

    See you again
    mandi
    “Less is More”

  11. Such a beautiful card, I love that flower, how clever, ( was about to say Hellibores are green but Chrissie beat me to it ):O) Viv xx

  12. Ooops ….meant to say yes I do have the chinese stamps, just a tiny set I bought ages ago ( Hampton Art Stamps).

  13. Beautiful, simple, crisp, clean card. LOVING the flower!!! 🙂

  14. Aileen

    Brill crochet flower. Fab card. x

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

