Make A Wish

The challenge at Clean and Simple Stamping this time is simple enough but it has taken me quite a bit of time to decide what to do and how to go about it. 🙂

All the flowers I had did not quite suit the sketch or the papers did not match. Some of them I had to cut out by hand so gave up. The one useful gadget I have is a circle cutter and that is where it all began and the card came about. 🙂

Eventually, I decided to cut out the circles from the pp that had doily like patterns (that Priya Venkat shared with me) and I decided to cut them out and layer them on blue cardstock, sponged it with blue ink and added bling to the centers. 🙂

 

Added some blue cardstock for the backgroound, used PTI Fancy Flourishes and Mega Mixed Sentiments and voila!

Clean and Simple Stamping 131

Categories: Craft | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Make A Wish

  1. Lovely cards shobhana…Each and everyone of them! I love the way you have used the sketches!
    I will post the details of the sunflower post it holder…am a bit unwell right now, so I will do it soon.
    will let you know.
    Thanks
    Paru

  2. priya

    DUDE!!! This card rawks! Cutting the circles out and using them instead of the flowers was a stroke of genius. And that flourish- awesome touch!

  3. Your card is so original and beautiful!

  4. very beautiful.. loved the pp

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

