AWIC – Edition 2 – Day 7

This is it! The last day of  this amazing week making cards everyday!! 😦 Really enjoyed it and I look forward to crafting everyday now! That is after the kids are settled in, the kitchen is cleaned up, the hubby is otherwise occupied with cricket match ….. 😀 Great idea Jaya and would LOVE to be a part of more such “events”!!

I made this card as a tribute to all crafters on our virtual land. We understand each other’s efforts and appreciate our creativity that keeps us going! Who does not love a comment that lifts your spirits?!?! 🙂 Girlz – YOU ROCK!! 🙂

Entering this card for three challenges –

 

The Play Date Cafe PDCC 72,  Crazy for Challenges C4C77, Card Patterns Sketch 106

All are out of my comfort zone, both with the sketch and the colors. 🙂 So I took on the challenge and gave it a shot! Lemme know what you think! But seems like the triangle sketch is quite popular this week! 🙂

Again, inspiration from Mary Fish and this card.  Materials used are local cardstock, local textured orange paper, pp from Deja Views (seriously!) Mango and Berry, PTI Signature Greetings, quite a sad white ink as it has not stamped well and it kinda disappears! 🙂 And BLING!! I tried a fancy Versamark on the main sentiment cardstock and tried to color it in with water color pencils. Guess I need to try it on another paper and see how it turns out. 🙂 Maybe I messed up a bit but hey, I’ll live! 🙂 Oh! I forgot the cute wooden butterfly! 🙂

Other crafters who share their love for cards. Do stop by and leave some love.

Categories: Craft | 11 Comments

Post navigation

11 thoughts on “AWIC – Edition 2 – Day 7

  1. priya

    I know what you mean about the triangle sketch. I’ve seen it three times this week. Did you try the Versamark on the blue with the Larger than Life stamp? Cant see it well on the blue. I think the technique is good and might work on a lighter colour cardstock. I havent tried Versamark and water colour pencils together.
    I am looking for a good white ink too. I dont like the one I’ve got. Its not thick enough and esp on dark cardstock it doesnt show up well. Will let you know if I find a good one.

  2. great use of PP

  3. Great take on all the challenges. Love the pattern paper and what you have done on the butterfly, Shobana! Love your card 🙂

  4. Beautiful card. Glad you joined us at cardpatterns.

  5. beautifully incorporated the challenges,..i seriously cannot work on this weeks colors at PDCC,quiet difficult one.you hav done a grt job.

  6. wow.. thats soo fab!

  7. Fab colours and i really like the sentiment, made me smile… LoViNg your card and especially the wooden butterfly:-)

  8. Shobana, this is neat! Love the fun circles on the patterned paper. Thanks for joining us at the Play Date Cafe this week!

  9. I like how you’ve split the background at an angle – it adds such great dimension. Thanks for playing along at The Play Date Cafe.

  10. Fun card, I love your little butterfly! Thanks for playing along with us at the Play Date Cafe!

  11. So bright and fun. Love that tiny butterfly. So glad you could play along with us on Card Patterns.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

