AWIC – Edition 2 – Day 6

I think I am gonna miss this next week! 😦 Takes a bit of time and energy to churn out a card everyday but the bug sorta catches! I look forward to my crafting everyday now! 🙂 Jaya, would LOVE to do this every month! What a stash we would all have!!

Ok. This card is again a take on Mary Fish’s card. She has made it much simpler than mine but I wished bigger! 🙂 Hope you think it has turned out well enough. This is for two challenges —

Color Throwdown #132

And for PTI Make It Monday challenge – Distressing Edges

Here it is!

Tried to use the same colors as much as possible. Used Ippity stamps Bit of Burlap backgroud for the big circle with Archival Pearlescent Blue, background from Quotes a’la Happy (Ippity) for the middle circle, and Fiskars texture plate for the small yellow one, which I sponged with a bit of brown. Sponged two sides of the card with the same blue used for the background stamps. Local cardstock and gingham, PTI Handwritten Notes sentiment and BLING!!

Tried a close-up of the distressing. Hope it is clear enough! 🙂

Other crafters who share their love for cards. Do stop by and leave some love 🙂

 

Categories: Craft | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “AWIC – Edition 2 – Day 6

  1. This is such a pretty card!!Love the way you have used those circles.I think I am gonna case it.Hope you dont mind.

  2. priya

    So you broke out the Ippitys! I like it. Both the backgrounds (burlap and the grid pattern) are lovely. Gingham ribbon is the perfect match. This card has come together beautifully. Love it. Gonna check out Mary Fish’s card now. Feeling better today, thanks for asking.

  3. Adorable card……love the distressed edged circles!

  4. So good to see you making full use of the beautiful Ippity Stamps 🙂 I like the distressed circles!!

  5. oh lovely!! brilliant use of stamps and circles and I just love it!

  6. love the circles,..beautiful card:))

  7. beautiful card!.. love the sentiment and the colours! 🙂

  8. Beautiful card!!! I am such a circle/polka dot fan! You did Mary proud. Thanks so much for visiting my blog today… you made my day!!! Hugs,

  9. I love the graphic quality of your card and I also love the gingham ribbon! Thanks so much for playing along in the Color Throwdown!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

