AWIC – Edition 2 – Day 4

Sorry about the late post for day 3! Was travelling and could not get even close to a computer! 🙂

This is actually quite fun! Once you get over the card-making blues, sometimes there is a rush of ideas! 🙂 I am getting to use the pp that Priya Venkat kindly shared with me! Lovely purple, green and white combos! But sadly it does not show up in its true colors in the picture 😦

Inspiration for this card was the Sasya Sketch #52 . Though I did not play the challenge, found their sketch quite suitable for my card today. Here goes!

Must be a record for me. Did not use any BLING!!! 🙂 Used pp that Priya Venkat shared from the Papermania collection Spring Burst. I like like very much!! 🙂 Local cardstock white, green, purple, flower from Itsy Bitsy, PTI Birthday Bash sentiment.

Some other crafters sharing their love for cards. Do stop by and leave some love!

Categories: Craft | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “AWIC – Edition 2 – Day 4

  1. priya

    So you are back! Nice one, Shobana. And the ink matches perfectly. So does the flower. I like how you used the stripes and the radiating stripes together beautifully.

  2. simple n beautiful!!

  3. Nice one, girl!! I know when you get set into the mode of card making there is such a rush of ideas….I used to start feeling helpless because I couldn’t put them all to use 😀

  4. Nice pattern…love the way you used the stripes! No bling? AAh!! maybe there is a tiny speck of bling, that I can’t see! 😀

  5. wow awesome way to use the PP

  6. beautiful PP and a more beautiful way use have used it!!loved it!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

