AWIC – Edition 2 – Day 3

Thanks to my cowardly act, I have been successful in making a couple of cards! Yayy!!

Found this sentiment to be quite apt for the Week in Cards and so this card goes to all of you! Not just those participating this week but also all of our virtual friends who help us along the way! And not to forget – all our inspirers!! 🙂

Again, inspiration from Mary Fish and one of her older cards. Thanks Mary! 🙂

Used a patternpaper that has been with me for two years now! Guess that happens to a lot of us. 🙂 I was not into crafting then but just loved the thought of having such pretty paper with me! PP is from Basic Grey, Urban Prairie Series I guess. Read it at the bottom of the sheet! 🙂 The sentiment is a rub-on (Wonderful Words) and you can see that it has not come on very neatly. But we shall choose to give it a new name as a new technique! LOL! 😀 Ribbon from Itsy Bitsy, American Crafts Elements, that a dear friend of mine so very sweetly gifted to me. And BLING!! 🙂 Yes Tejal, just CANNOT do without bling! 🙂

Some other crafters who are sharing their love for cards. Do stop by and leave some love!

Categories: Craft | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “AWIC – Edition 2 – Day 3

  1. Love this card,pp is gorgeous!!

  2. Beautiful..I don’t see any fault in the rub-ons…maybe we are so perfectionists that a little error seems too big..honestly, I can’t see any fault.
    Ah! finally bling..I’m happy now!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

