AWIC – Edition 2 – Day 2

So, onto day 2. When you NEED to make cards, nothing turns out right. No sketch seems right, the papers don’t match, the embellies are too loud….I could go on! 🙂 That is what happened to me yesterday. So I turned coward and took inspiration from sketches that have already been played on challenges and from my favourite blogs. Today’s layout was inspired from Mary Fish‘s blog and her card. Have lined up a few more for the rest of the week. 🙂 I am bowled over with Mary Fish and her work and her bold use of colors.

Used three colors of local textured cardstock, stamped on a PTI Damask Designs motif, stamped PTI Text Style Basics II on the sentiment background and used a sticker for the sentiment! 🙂 Wonderful words package comes with some neat sentiments. And BLING!! 🙂 Simple and any occasion card!

Other crafters who are sharing their love for cards! Do drop by and leave some love!

Categories: Craft | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “AWIC – Edition 2 – Day 2

  1. priya

    Hey……what’s not to like about this card though! I notice you did the horiz/vert/horiz stripes on the three panels. Can you believe I havent used my Text Styles stamp yet…..!!! Card’s nice Shobana, dont be too hard on yourself. All of us have those days.

  2. I think this card is unique and very pretty!

  3. Its just one of those days..but I love the color combo..and don’t you go on about bling..I’ll feel I don’t have enough and go buy some more..I’m a bling bling lover!!

  4. Wow, love the rich n elegant look!

  5. love the color combo,..elegant card!!

  6. Thank you, Shobana, for the shout out. It’s a privilege to inspire you and I’m thrilled you enjoy my blog! Hugs, M

  7. Classy and elegant! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

