Smile All Over My Face!

Hello! Welcome to a crafty post this time! 🙂

Back to my craft stuff after a long hiatus so here it is! Linking to three challenges….

A Passion for Papertrey – Splash of color, CAS-ual Fridays – Sentimental Reasons, and SC375

sc375_color_tbu-jpg

I used the SCS sketch to start with and am so glad I found them! I love sketches and it gives a great start when I am finding it hard to get back to crafting after a break. The more CAS…the better! 🙂

Just playing around with my camera and the setting sun over my craft desk today! 🙂

So this is what I managed to make today….with a pop of orange on black and white! Inked up my new Background Basics – Circles stamp set and sentiment from Inkadinkado. The flower is what I made all by myself! So chuffed with myself! 🙂

Yep! That’s da one! Nice and bright! And so easy to make too! Am thinking I will be making a lot more flowers for my craft projects. Just the envelope part has to be sorted out. Do not have the patience for making boxes! 🙂

Made it with this punch that I have. Also followed a video tutorial on youtube – not sure where I lost the link! But many thanks to the lady who put that video up! She had used graduated sizes for the petals but I used only the one size I punched out! 🙂 Very sorry I did not take down your name – think it was Julie – thank you very much! 🙂 And also many thanks to Lisa whose post had the SCS sketch and I have since been a subscriber to their sketches!

Thanks so much for dropping by! I need to link these up before it is too late! 🙂

Have a great day ahead!

Categories: Craft | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Smile All Over My Face!

  1. Gorgeous flower!! And I love the sentiment-so cute! Thanks for getting sentimental with us at CAS-ual Fridays!

  2. caryn

    Love your bold pop of orange and that fabulous flower is gorgeous.

    Thanks for joining in at APFP.

    Hugs,
    Caryn xx

  3. Wow, love that pop of orange Shobana, the flower is gorgeous :0)
    I have that sentiment and am never sure how to use it so thanks for the inspiration :0)
    Jenny x

  4. That flower certainly pops!
    Thanks for joining us on A Passion for Papertrey!
    x

  5. Beautiful flower !! Makes me want this punch,

  6. LOVE it! That flower is awesome and this is such a fab CAS design, another wonderful card Shobana!

  7. lakshmi

    Lovely card. Iam new to papercrafts, just learning. Could u pls let me know where u bought that flower punch, if u bought it in chennai?

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.